Bruce Pozzi Chapter Service Award

Created in 2004, the Bruce Pozzi Chapter Service award is given to a member whose service to the Alaska Chapter has been significantly above and beyond expectations during the previous year(s) of service. The award is named for the chapter’s first president, Bruce Pozzi.

Impact on PRSA: Demonstrate how the nominee has served the Society through his/her professional achievements, experience and reputation in the profession and broadened its vision through his/her contributions on its behalf.

PRSA Activities: List the PRSA activities on a chapter, district, section and national level in which the nominee has effectively participated and how the Society has been strengthened as a result.

Contributions to the Profession Outside of PRSA: Show how the nominee has furthered credibility of PRSA by participating in professional activities outside of the Society.

Awards: Note any awards and accomplishments of relevance.

Nomination Procedure:

  1. Any individual member of PRSA-Alaska Chapter may nominate a candidate for an individual award. Each nomination must include a summary of qualifications, no longer than two typed pages, that addresses the judging criteria for the award for which the person is being nominated.
  1. Each nomination must be accompanied by three letters that second the nomination. (Please note: no more than three letters of recommendation will be considered.) The letters need to substantively address the award criteria. At least one letter must be from a member of the Society.

Bruce Pozzi Chapter Service Award Winners
2004 — Jeri Wigdahl
2007 — Vivian Hamilton, APR, Fellow PRSA
2012 — Mary Deming Barber, APR, Fellow PRSA
2013 — Nance Larsen, APR, Fellow PRSA

This award is to be given as warranted and not necessarily on an annual basis.

Recipients will be recognized during CommEx

Congratulations to 2012 Winner Mary Barber!

Chapter founder and past president Bruce Pozzi and 2012 Bruce Pozzi Chapter Service Award recipient Mary Barber.